August 26, 2015


Three Rivers Planning & Development District (Three Rivers) is a private, non-profit organization formed by local government entities and business leaders to promote overall economic development, foster responsible short- and long-term community planning, and aid general civic, social, and economic development. Under the leadership of Vernon R. (Randy) Kelley, III, Three Rivers promotes, administers, and interprets a wide variety of programs that fall under the jurisdiction of various state and federal agencies.

Three Rivers’ core service area includes Calhoun, Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc, and Union counties in northeast Mississippi. However, several of our divisions provide services and support beyond the aforementioned eight counties.

Three Rivers has provided valuable assistance to its economic and community development partners since its inception in 1971 and will continue to play a primary role as the region continues to grow and develop. Three Rivers takes pride in being creative, innovative, and proactive in regards to the provision of its services and recognizes the vital role of partnerships.

Thank you for taking the time to visit our website and please do not hesitate to contact any of our team members if you would like additional information regarding our organization.

75 South Main Street
Pontotoc, MS 38863
Post Office Box 690
Pontotoc, MS 38863
P: 662-489-2415
F: 662-489-6815